Past, Present, Later, All that.


Do you long for the past or look eagerly toward the future? Explain.

Pretty straight forward question to answer but I would say a bit of both. Why? Everybody yearns for the past for one main reason- you cannot re-live the moments that have passed that are simply the best moments to go through. Never to be forgotten experiences, memories, basically everything that you have been through makes you the person you are today. Without these experiences your just the same as a new born baby. I thank God everyday that I’ve been through all of them and ended up the person I am today. I’m grateful for everything that has happened, all the joyful moments, the continuous laughter and happiness. As strange as it is I’m alos thankful for all the pain and all the sorrow I’ve been through. All these simple, everyday life experiences and unforgettable moments make me desire to be back in the past once again.

As for the future, I look forward to it. Curiousty overwhelms me, and I sort of desperately want to know what is out there for us. I’ve got countless questions that need to be answered, that are waiting there in my brain like dusty old books on a weary shelf waiting to be picked up again. Questions that can only be answered as time passes by and unravels lifes many secrets. Likewise I await for brighter days, new memories, different life experiences. When you say future, people think hope. When you say future, people think change. When you say future, people think of sunny days with rainbows and smiles on everybody’s face.

Although all the above matter, in my opinion it’s not only important to look forward to the future but it’s also extremely important to never forget where you came from. Never forget your past as you look into the future.

 

Oh the random picture?, Yes to be honest, it's just hilarious, typical me (A)
Leave a Reply

